Skip to content

my kind of art

January 2, 2011

After seeing the illustrations Lanvin were selling for charity (ref. “I want Lanvin, not Diamonds!” post) I decided to look up slightly more affordable fashion illustration artworks for my bedroom wall.

Technically, the typical fashion illustration is this: costume design by Giorgio Armani

for Lady Gaga                                                                                     & Alicia Keys

But I came across these by Cate Parr on Etsy –

Which are also considered ‘fashion illustration’ and they’re incredibly beautiful! I got the middle one (of Marion Cotillard) for Christmas.

The works range from $30 to $300 depending on whether you buy an original or copy.

Then it occurred to me that I’d previously seen fashion illustration from the wonderful & talented Garance Doré!

She is so amazing in so many ways! I love how simple the lines are and yet how much character they convey.

And of course! The illustrations from Michi Girl! Which are in fact done by Kat Macleod

So frenchy! So chic!”

As it turns out, fashion illustration is everywhere! Can’t wait to deck my future house out in it, this is my kind of art.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

