Skip to content

Gucci Spring 2011 RTW

May 16, 2011

I mentally reside in the Northern Hemisphere. So when it’s winter I’m more interested in Summer clothes, and in Summer I’m more interested in Winter Clothes. Hence, Gucci Spring 2011 RTW and prints of summer in Australia!

So I love the ‘jewel-tones’ of Gucci’s collection! And I’ve never even been remotely interested in their clothes on the basis of their designer-for-the-sake-of-‘designer’ labelling – you know Prada, Gucci, Fendi, Armani? Household names cos everyone would love to own a bag stamped GUCCI regardless of how ugly it looks, so they can feel rich and flaunt it. Not that their bags are ugly, I just don’t see the appeal.

Anyway, the tribal inspired dresses are fantastic. Those fringes and studs are incredibly intricate! And the way those colours stand out on the more tanned models. I’d particularly love to own that turquoise number in the middle. Below, Camilla Belle looks beautiful decked out entirely in Gucci.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Leah permalink
    May 16, 2011 1:51 pm

    I totally agree with you.. I never am really interested in a lot of Gucci just because of their label! I LOVE this collection though. Especially the first and last row of pictures.I want the very first dress you posted. I love the white on gold on deep orange. SO sexy!

    • petitemimi permalink*
      May 16, 2011 2:06 pm

      I’m glad you agree! And the first one is definitely my favourite! The low-cut necklines are so va-va-Voom! And I know what you mean, the engineering of the tribal-inspired pieces is something to marvel at more than its wearability.

Leave a Reply

